Our Reviews

Absolutely superb

5.0 rating
June 13, 2021

Alex live streamed my father in laws funeral service and burial, and did a superb job. When making arrangement for the funeral, we considered trying to film the event ourselves using phones, and I’m so, so glad we used Alex instead. As soon as I arrived, it was clear that the setup was professional and far beyond anything we could have done. Our Irish relatives were really grateful to be able to watch along, having been unable to travel due to Covid. As I attended the funeral, I did not expect to watch it back again, but Alex did such a lovely job my wife and I have watched it a few times now.

Max W

Made such a difference

5.0 rating
April 30, 2021

So many wanted to see my wife’s funeral from as far afield as Australia, Canada and the USA, as well as Europe and many in the UK. We had 40 on line viewers at the time and many viewed afterwards. All were complimentary. Faultless professional, unobtrusive service from Alex right at a time when that is what you want above all. Many thanks

Bob Mannix

Passing of Ray Bocking

5.0 rating
April 22, 2021

I hired Alex from Wessexlive TV. I was very apprehensive of the thought of live streaming a funeral. With over 100 people wanting to come it was the best decisions I could have made as only 15 people could a tend the church. I had messages from all over the world from relations of Ray’s. Saying WOW what a web link & was very well presented sound 100% & the filming 100%. You would not know Alex was even there. Alex even told me how may people had view it on the day just after the services. If I need a recording for a much happy time, I would have no hesitation in booking this firm. Once you have the web link it stays. I could not fault this firm in any way. Thank You Alex

Brian Stevens

Wedding Live Stream

5.0 rating
April 21, 2021

Thank you so much for everything you did yesterday! We have had so many lovely comments from friends and family who watched. The livestream/ recording was so much better than even we knew it would be! One friend admitted he was a bit skeptical as to whether a livestream would take away the romance and intimacy of the ceremony but said he was proved completely wrong and had goosebumps watching it as was so beautifully done!

Laura & Stuart

What a success your filming was!

5.0 rating
April 17, 2021

In these times of Covid restrictions it was the perfect way to include people who could not attend the Service in person. When our friend told us he had found you, I did have my doubts as to whether it would work: but it was simply perfect. You were discreet, unobtrusive, efficient and did everything that your online brochure said you would. Thank you very much indeed. We are incredibly grateful and will certainly recommend you.

Hilary

You provided an excellent and attentive service throughout

5.0 rating
March 25, 2021

Alex,
Many thanks for your help with the live streaming of the service on Wednesday. I have had some lovely letters, emails and phone calls from people who joined remotely to say how much they had appreciated the chance to join in the service and how much they felt a part of it also. You provided an excellent and attentive service throughout and I would have no hesitation in recommending you to others.
Thanks again for your excellent service.

Charles

The whole service provided by Alex for our mothers funeral was faultless from start to finish.

5.0 rating
March 3, 2021

The whole service provided by Alex for our mothers funeral was faultless from start to finish. He was very quick to respond to emails and inspired great confidence thanks to his lovely manner and professionalism.
The webcast was of first class quality and he was wonderfully discrete and unobtrusive during the service .
We are delighted that we decided to go down the route of live-streaming the service as it enabled many friends and family from afar to feel included .
The Saunders family

C F

Funeral Live Streaming - Derek Proudley

5.0 rating
February 26, 2021

My father passed away in December 2020 and due to the pandemic it was impossible for everyone who knew him, or was related from the wider family members, to attend his funeral to pay their respects. We were offered the chance to have live streaming by Wessex Live.TV and we made the best decision to go ahead. This meant family members and friends from around the world (Australia, New Zealand, France, Scotland) and those who couldn’t travel from different parts of the UK as well as a large group of friends locally to be part of the service. Alex and his team attended the funeral to live stream and were totally professional and so discreet. The end result was that, we as a family, heard back from many of the friends and family that the live stream was so good that they felt that they were at the service and the quality was amazing. Over 150 logged on to be part of the ceremony which made it very special for my dad to have the send off that he deserved.

Helen Bendermacher

Live Stream of Father-in-law Funeral service

5.0 rating
February 19, 2021

In all my dealing with Alex, I found him very polite, honest and professional. The quality of Alex’s work was excellent and I would recommend him to anyone.

Sharon James

Thank you for your excellent service and your professional approach

5.0 rating
February 16, 2021

Hi Alex
I want to thank you for your excellent service and your professional approach in ensuring that our needs were met. Our friends and family around the world were impressed and commented that they felt like they were actually there at the funeral. Your service, the quality of the equipment and your pleasant attitude are second to none.
Thank you very much
The Kotamo Family

The Kotamo Family

You managed it with such professionalism

5.0 rating
February 8, 2021

Hi Alex, just want to say a big thank you for your had work on Friday for our dear Dad’s funeral. It really was comforting to know that the people who weren’t able to be there were still able to be a part of it by watching from afar. I realise it was challenging capturing both sections of the funeral but you managed it with such professionalism – thank you so much.
Kind regards
Nicola

Nichola

Inclusive not Intrusive

5.0 rating
February 6, 2021

Many thanks for arranging and executing the Video Stream of Teds funeral last week. I must admit I had some initial reservations as to having a video stream of a funeral service, but am so glad that there was one. It felt inclusive, (not intrusive as I feared) and did give me some closure , as I’m sure it did others, knowing that I and they had been part of that day.
Quality was great, content sensitive, and the sound very good. I had no dropouts from Spain.
Maybe video will become the norm for funerals, I would definitely recommend it as a way of reaching out to the wider circle of friends.

Steve

Very professional quality service!

5.0 rating
February 5, 2021

Professional and quality service! Alex, who I was dealing with throughout, made complete sense and was polite and punctual all the way through whilst we are specifying the solution. Backed it all up with a great on the day service and a quality product. Highly recommended!

Stuart Fannon

Review of Broadcast in poor weather conditions

5.0 rating
February 4, 2021

I would definitely use this company again the quality of the work was excellent both sound and video under difficult conditions.
Alex could not have been more helpful making sure he covered everything right first time. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone

David Ahern

Excellent service

5.0 rating
January 29, 2021

Alex live-streamed my mother’s funeral at Hinton Woodland Burial Ground this week. He gave me the link for the live-stream as soon as I made the booking with him so I was able to give it to friends and relatives at home and abroad well in advance. When we arrived for the service he was already there and had set everything up and it all went perfectly. Several people who watched the live-stream have commented on the high quality of the filming and the sound. I was very impressed with Alex’s efficiency in all our communications and I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone else.

Astrid Powell

It really did enable many people to be with us

5.0 rating
December 22, 2020

Many thanks for doing the livestream today. I’ve watched it back and I’m impressed by the quality. It really did enable many people to be with us who otherwise wouldn’t have been able to.

Simon

Wedding Live Stream

5.0 rating
December 19, 2020

Thank you so so much again! I have downloaded the latest recording too.
It has been such a pleasure having you by our side, we cannot thank you enough!
Wishing you the very best for 2021!
Best wishes
Dan and Shindi

Shindi

Its a wonderful tribute to always have for my father.

5.0 rating
December 2, 2020

I wanted to say a massive thank you for everything. We have had so many lovely notes from people saying how professional the stream was and how they were able to capture such a strong sense of the whole service, atmospherically as well as the content.

Kate

We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending you to anyone needing your services.

5.0 rating
November 23, 2020

Everyone commented how professional the service was, and that they could see everything, and hear everything clearly – and no drop in connections! Many thanks also for the respect you showed throughout. We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending you to anyone needing your services.

Viviane

Live-streaming a family funeral

5.0 rating
November 20, 2020

We used WL to livestream a family funeral during the Covid-19 restrictions. I have to say that every aspect of it was outstanding. Alex was very professional both technically and in his manner. The live-stream was in HD, the sound quality was actually clearer than that physically in the church. It was viewed live by over 20 relatives worldwide, all were unable to attend due to Covid-19. All commented on the (HD) quality and the ease of use. The relatives also mentioned how much comfort they took from watching the funeral live. I would certainly recommend Wessex Live for live-streaming.

Doug

GET IN TOUCH

Call 02380 019025 or Send us a message. We aim to get back to you within a few hours.

 

Full UK Coverage

Including:
London,
Manchester
Leeds
Sheffield
Birmingham
Norwich
Chelmsford
Maidstone
Folkestone
Brighton
Southampton
Isle of Wight
Bournemouth
Exeter
Bristol
Guernsey & Jersey

Request a Quote
close slider

Call 02380 019025 or Send us a message below.
We aim to get back to you within 2 hours.